CSA Week 11 and Matcha Peach Smoothie

I can’t believe it’s the 11th week already for the CSA!  This week’s CSA included apples, peaches, nectarines, jalapenos, a tomato, a yellow squash, and green peppers. 20160802_122727

The apples are called Jersey Macs. They are good for apple sauce or baking.  I might try my hand at making a pie.  My mom used to make pies when I was younger and she would save some of the dough and brush it with butter and cinnamon sugar and bake it and let me have it as a treat.  It was simple, but it is something I have never forgotten.

Another treat that’s simple is a smoothie.  I made this smoothie for breakfast and it was quick and easy to throw together.  Matcha green tea powder has many health benefits.  I initially bought it because it has L-theanine, which is an amino acid with stress reducing properties.  Matcha green tea powder also provides energy without containing caffeine.  I only used milk in my smoothie, but yogurt or a combination of milk and yogurt can be used.

Matcha Peach Smoothie

  • Servings: 1
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print
20160803_074937-1

Ingredients

  • 1 peach, chopped
  • 1 banana
  • 1 cup milk
  • 1-2 tsp matcha green tea powder

Directions

  1. Blend all.

Leave a Reply

